top of page

meet the team

OCR_ALPHA_ECLIPSE transparent_edited.png
Matt Proffitt
310723-2.006 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Matthew is the Founder and Managing Director of OCR Alpha, and oversees all teams internally. He founded OCR in 2015, and has overseen the firms growth since then. Matt is a graduate in Media and Business from the University of Leeds.

Managing Director
matthew@ocralpha.com
110124-1.163 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

George leads our Quantitative Trading and Analytics team covering searches from mid-high frequency across multiple asset classes and products globally.  

George Wilkins
Director - Quant Trading & Research george@ocralpha.com
310723-2.105 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Will heads up OCR's Non-Investment team, who's coverage includes Middle Office, Marketing, Risk and Compliance. He joined OCR after graduating from the University of Nottingham.

Will Fieldhouse
Partner - Non-Investment 
Recruitment
will@ocralpha.com
110124-1.208 ret.jpg
110124-1_edited_edited.jpg
Jessica Phelan
Director - HR & Talent Recruitment
jessica@ocralpha.com
110124-1.294 ret.jpg
Mitch Headshot_edited.jpg

Mitch is a Senior Associate within our Portfolio Management selection process, focussing across all asset classes globally. He is a graduate in Finance from Griffith University in Australia

Mitchell Black
310723-2.112 ret.jpg
Jed B&W_edited.jpg

Jed is a Director for our Front Office division, overseeing all of our Investment focussed mandates and taking a lead on all Portfolio Management searches.

Jed Hornyold
Partner - Front Office Recruitment
jed@ocralpha.com
Senior Associate - Front Office Recruitment 
mitchell@ocralpha.com
310723-2.048 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Vikki has over 16 years experience in various roles within recruitment. Having joined OCR in 2020 she is now responsible for all operational requirements of the business.

Vikki Argent
Head of Operations
vikki@ocralpha.com
110124-1.050 ret.jpg
Matt_edited_edited.jpg

Matt is a Senior Associate, taking responsibility for all Junior and Graduate level hiring within this area. He has been with the team at OCR Alpha for over 3 years and is a graduate of Loughborough University.

Matt Thomas
Senior Associate -
Non-Investment Recruitment
matt.thomas@ocralpha.com
110124-1.120 ret.jpg
Keiren-41-min-removebg-preview_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Kieran looks after all Finance related mandates at OCR, including CFO’s, Fund Controllers, Financial Accounting and Corporate Accounting. He is a graduate from Newcastle University.

Kieran Belk
Senior Associate - Finance & Accounting Recruitment
kieran@ocralpha.com
310723-2.202 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Chris specialises in Risk and Compliance and Legal mandates for buy side clients. A law graduate from West London, Chris is OCR’s subject matter expert for all Risk, Compliance and Legal roles.

Chris Hibbert
Associate - Non-Investment Recruitment
chris@ocralpha.com
310723-2.328 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Aneeka in part of our Front Office team, with a focus on Research across Equity and Fixed Income. She is a graduate from Kent University in Psychology.

Aneeka Avlani
Senior Associate - Front Office Recruitment
aneeka@ocralpha.com
110124-1.171 ret.jpg
110124-1_edited_edited.jpg
Bethan Richards
Associate - Quant Recruitment
bethan@ocralpha.com
Tom Lunnon
310723-2.200 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Tom is an Associate within the Non-Investment team and specialises in Middle Office, Trade Support, Operations and Treasury. He joined OCR after several years in recruitment and is a graduate from Nottingham Trent University.

Senior Associate - Non-Investment Recruitment
tom@ocralpha.com
110124-1.099 ret.jpg
110124-1_edited_edited.jpg
Georgia Lane
Associate - Quant Recruitment
georgia@ocralpha.com
310723-2.307 ret.jpg
EB Pic_edited.jpg

Elliot is a senior Technology recruiter placing talent with buy side institutional clients.  Specialties include Front and Middle office talent acquisition covering Quant Analyst, Quant Developers, Front Office Developers, Middle Office Developers, C++, Python, C# /.Net.

Elliot Broughton
Associate - Technology Recruitment
elliot@ocralpha.com
310723-2.395 ret.jpg
310723-2_edited_edited.jpg

Ben covers trading and research talent across the fixed-income and broader macro space. He is a graduate of the University of Exeter.

Ben Cain
Analyst - Front Office Recruitment
ben@ocralpha.com
110124-1.003 ret.jpg
110124-1_edited_edited.jpg
Daniela Calderon
Desk Coordinator - Front Office Recruitment
daniela@ocralpha.com
Associate - Non-Investment Recruitment
tom@ocralpha.com
Tom Lunnon
bottom of page