OCR_ALPHA_ECLIPSE transparent_edited.png

meet the team

Managing Director
matthew@ocralpha.com
Matt Proffitt
MP New.png
MP New_edited.jpg

Matthew is the Founder and Managing Director of OCR Alpha, and oversees all teams internally. He founded OCR in 2015, and has overseen the firms growth since then. Matt is a graduate in Media and Business from the University of Leeds.

Jed Hornyold
Director - Front Office Recruitment
jed@ocralpha.com
Jed B&W.png
Jed B&W_edited.jpg

Jed is a Director for our Front Office division, overseeing all of our Investment focussed mandates and taking a lead on all Portfolio Management searches.

Matt.T B&W.png
Matt_edited_edited.jpg

Matt is an Associate level consultant, taking responsibility for all Junior and Graduate level hiring within this area. He has been with the team at OCR Alpha for over 2 years, previously spending some time recruiting in the Pharmaceutical industry and studying Politics & International Relations at Loughborough University.

Matt Thomas
Associate - Non-Investment 
Recruitment
matt.thomas@ocralpha.com
Associate - Front Office Recruitment 
mitchell@ocralpha.com
Mitchell Black
Mitch B&W.png
Mitch Headshot_edited.jpg

Mitch is an Associate within our Portfolio Management selection process, focussing across all asset classes globally. He is a graduate in Finance from Griffith University in Australia

Kieran B&W.png
Kieran B&W_edited.jpg

Kieran looks after all Finance related mandates at OCR, including CFO’s, Fund Controllers, Financial Accounting and Corporate Accounting. He is a graduate from Newcastle University.

Associate - Finance & Accounting Recruitment
kieran@ocralpha.com
Kieran Belk
Elliot B&W.png
EB Pic_edited.jpg

Elliot is a senior Technology recruiter placing talent with buy side institutional clients.  Specialties include Front and Middle office talent acquisition covering Quant Analyst, Quant Developers, Front Office Developers, Middle Office Developers, C++, Python, C# /.Net. Elliot is a graduate from Royal Holloway University.

Associate - Technology Recruitment
elliot@ocralpha.com
Elliot Broughton
Associate - Non- Investment Recruitment
arysha@ocralpha.com
Arysha_edited.jpg
NS Pic_edited.jpg

Arysha is an Associate within our Non-Investment team.

Arysha Kelly
Analyst - Front Office Recruitment
aneeka@ocralpha.com
Aneeka Avlani
Aneeka B&W.png
AA Pic_edited.jpg

Aneeka in part of our Front Office team, with a focus on Research across Equity and Fixed Income. She is a graduate from Kent University in Psychology.

Analyst - Non-Investment Recruitment
chris@ocralpha.com
Chris Hibbert
Chris B&W.png
Chris B&W_edited.jpg

Chris works in the Non-Investment team at OCR Alpha, specialising in Risk and Compliance and Legal mandates for buy side clients. A law graduate from West London, Chris is OCR’s subject matter expert for all Risk, Compliance and Legal roles.

Analyst - Sales & IR Recruitment 
danial@ocralpha.com
Dan B&W.png
DA Pic_edited.jpg

Dan specialises in placing candidates into the investment management space in Investor Relations, Business Development and Sales roles for Asset Managers, Hedge Funds, and Private Markets. He has a Masters in Occupational Psychology from Coventry University.

Danial Ahmed
Researcher - Front Office Recruitment
natasha@ocralpha.com
Natasha B&W.png
NS Pic_edited.jpg

Natasha is a Researcher within our Front Office team, supporting our PM Selection team in sourcing talent across the trading universe. She is a graduate from Durham University in Classics.

Natasha Siraj
Will Fieldhouse
Will B&W.png
Will B&W_edited.jpg

Will runs OCR’s Non-Investment team, which coverage includes Middle Office, Trade Support, Risk, Compliance and Finance. He joined OCR straight after graduating from Nottingham University and is now a Director within the business.

Director - Non-Investment 
Recruitment
will@ocralpha.com
Business Manager
vikki@ocralpha.com
Vikki-30.png
Vikki-30_edited.jpg

Vikki has over 15 years of experience in various roles within recruitment and joined OCR Alpha at the beginning of 2020 to look after the operational functions of the business.

Vikki Argent